Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Josh Gooch
Athletic Director
620-665-3586 goochj@hutchcc.edu
Steve Kappenman
Assistant Athletic Director
620-728-8105 kappenmans@hutchcc.edu
Scott Brooks
Coordinator of Ticketing
620-665-3594 brookss@hutchcc.edu
Julie Reneau
Administrative Assistant
(620) 665-3530 reneauj@hutchcc.edu
Steve Carpenter
Sports Information Director
620-665-3593 carpenters@hutchcc.edu
Ryan Hilty
Coordinator of Sports Medicine
620-728-8197 hiltyr@hutchcc.edu
Amanda Beadle
Head Athletic Trainer
(620) 665-3553 beadlea@hutchcc.edu
Allyssa Mohney
Assistant Athletic Trainer
620-665-3553 mohneya@hutchcc.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Schmidt
Head Coach
620-694-2441 schmidtr@hutchcc.edu
Jamell Cervantez
Assistant Coach
620-665-3441 cervantezj@hutchcc.edu
Scott Reller
Assistant Coach
620-665-3587 rellers@hutchcc.edu
Toby Cornejo
Assistant Coach
620-665-3587 cornejot@hutchcc.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kala White
Spirit Squad Head Coach
(620) 665-3368
Saul Gonzalez
Assistant Spirit Squad Coach
620-665-3368

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rion Rhoades
Head Coach
620-665-3419 rhoadesr@hutchcc.edu
Rod Taylor
Offensive Coordinatior/Quarterbacks
(620) 694-2425 taylorr@hutchcc.edu
Andrew Krause
Defensive Coordinator/Defensive Backs
(620) 665-3342 krausea@hutchcc.edu
Nathan Powell
Co-Defensive Coordinator/Linebackers
620-694-2424 powelln@hutchcc.edu
Thad Brown
Recruiting coordinator/Recievers/S&C
(620) 665-3386 brownt@hutchcc.edu
Brian Natkin
Run-Game Coordinator/Offenisve Line
(620) 665-3584 natkinb@hutchcc.edu
Alfred Davis
Defensive Line Coach
(620) 665-3572 davisa@hutchcc.edu
Greg Cross
Running Backs/Equipment Coordinator
(620) 694-2429 crossg@hutchcc.edu
Davin Hawkins
Tight Ends
Jeff Crosby
Defensive Ends Coach
TBA crosbyj@hutchcc.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Eck
Head Coach
620 665-3531 ecks@hutchcc.edu
Jay Cyriac
Assistant Coach
620-728-8183 cyriacj@hutchcc.edu
Cortland Carney
Assistant Coach
620-665-3585 carneyc@hutchcc.edu
Javin Tindall
Assistant Coach
(620) 694-2441 tindallj@hutchcc.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Young
Head Coach
620-665-3366 youngc@hutchcc.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pat Becher
Head Coach
620-665-3395 becherp@hutchcc.edu
Steve Jones
Assistant Coach
Justin Riggs
Assistant Coach
620-665-8004 riggsj@hutchcc.edu
Rex Mathias
Assistant Coach
Al Petz
Assistant Coach
620-665-3412

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Justin Riggs
Head Coach
620-665-8004 riggsj@hutchcc.edu
Al Petz
Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jaime Rose
Head Coach
620-728-8126 rosej@hutchcc.edu
Ben Whitsitt
Assistant Coach
620-728-8168 whitsittb@hutchcc.edu
Ray Aguirre
Pitching Coach
620-694-2452 aguirrer@hutchcc.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Ontjes
Head Coach
620-728-8181 ontjesj@hutchcc.edu
Travis Kirk
Assistant Coach
620-728-8133 kirkt@hutchcc.edu
Phil Anderson
Assistant Coach
620-728-8133 andersonp@hutchcc.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sammy Lane
Head Coach
620-728-8183
Dave Thomas
Assistant Coach
620-728-8183
Corey Bryant
Assistant Coach
620-728-8183 bryantc@hutchcc.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pat Becher
Head Coach
620-665-3395 becherp@hutchcc.edu
Steve Jones
Assistant Coach
Rex Mathias
Assistant Coach
Justin Riggs
Assistant Coach
620-665-8004 riggsj@hutchcc.edu
Al Petz
Assistant Coach
620-665-3412

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Patrick Hall
Head Coach
620-665-3469 hallp@hutchcc.edu
Petra Silic
Assistant Coach
(620) 665-3588 silicp@hutchcc.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Justin Riggs
Head Coach
620-665-8004 riggsj@hutchcc.edu
Al Petz
Assistant Coach